• Advertisement

IBM 33P3750

Visitors looking for their motherboard manuals should post here.

Moderator: WebHQ Staff

IBM 33P3750

Postby mikeody » Wed Jun 21, 2006 3:43 am

Hello All,
I have a motherboard from an IBM Netvista PC. Pentium 4 1.8 which I want to use in a different PC.
The only reference I can find on the MB is "4 - 33P3750 - 06" plus "IBM USA 2001 P6"
I am trying to find out who made the board and where I may be able to get some sort of manual or user guide.
Any help would be great - thanks.
mikeody
Hobbyist
Hobbyist
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 3:36 am

Postby Edwin » Thu Jun 22, 2006 8:25 am

If you can give the xxxx-xxx code from that Netvista PC or the series and model we might get some info.
User avatar
Edwin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 595
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 10:06 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby jaqbk » Mon Feb 19, 2007 9:10 am

I have same problem. Code from that Netvista PC 6792-fuu. Can you help me ? Thanks
jaqbk
 

Info needed

Postby david_v » Tue Mar 06, 2007 8:44 am

Hello All,

I have bought just a motherboard from ebay. (Pentium 4 1.8).

In the package which I received, only motherboard was there.
And NO user manual was there. :(

Me too found only the information on the motherboard is "4 - 33P3750 - 06" plus "IBM USA 2001 P6".

I have a standard ATX Powersupply, 20 GB HDD, 512 MB SD RAM, DVD ROM Drive and NVidia Video Card

The front panel LEDs and a switch ( i dont know whether it is a power switch or reset switch) came along with the motherboard. I have not disturbed it.

When I assemble everything (HDD, RAM, DVD ROM, Video Card) to motherboard (including my ATX powersupply) and just switch ON the ATX powersupply, the CPU FAN starts automatically and after that nothing is proceeding. I dont know why?

Because, in my old mother board, the CPU FAN started only after I Press the Power switch in the front panel.

Also, I dont have any jumper settings details, because there is no manual available with me?

Nothing is working with this board?
Please help me to fix the problem.

Any help would be great.
Thanks in advance.

David
david_v
Hobbyist
Hobbyist
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 8:20 am

Postby Toby B. » Tue Mar 06, 2007 10:19 am

We Help You. You Can Help Us!
Make a small donation
Tell your newsgroup or mailing list
Link to us from your pages
Toby B.
Compaq-fu Master
Compaq-fu Master
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Augusta, ME

Solved my problem

Postby david_v_2k7 » Thu May 10, 2007 12:28 am

Thank you Tobi B for your reply.

I solved my problem.

The problem was, i have NOT connected the 4-pole (12 V) connector from the power supply to the mother board. That was the problem.

Once I connected the 4-pole (12 V) connector to the motherboard, the motherboard started functioning.

As I am new to Pentium Boards installation, I was not aware that, the 12 V should be connected to the motherboard. When I enquired the vendor, he asked me whether I connected the 12 V to the motherboard?
Then only I tried and got the solution.

Thanks for all your help.

David
david_v_2k7
Hobbyist
Hobbyist
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 10, 2007 12:20 am

Postby Toby B. » Thu May 10, 2007 3:19 am

Glad to hear you got it worked out... 8)
We Help You. You Can Help Us!
Make a small donation
Tell your newsgroup or mailing list
Link to us from your pages
Toby B.
Compaq-fu Master
Compaq-fu Master
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Augusta, ME

Postby ekramer » Sun Dec 14, 2008 2:17 pm

I bought one of these same motherboards on ebay. I can't find a place to plug in a monitor. I bought a video card and installed it. But without being able to see anything on the monitor, I'm unable to install the drivers for the video card or install Windows. Any suggestions?
ekramer
Hobbyist
Hobbyist
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 2:13 pm

same problem

Postby anthonyboone » Wed Feb 11, 2009 6:43 pm

i just received the motherboard on ebay... seems to be ALOT of them in circulation. anyways same problem.. im using a gf3 ti200 in the agp the BIG atx power connector is connected. i reset the cmos. i do NOT have a 12v 4 pole connector coming from my psu... i was thinking abt purchasing the stock video card that shipped with the computer but i think i might just have to buy a new psu... any suggestions would be great!
anthonyboone
Hobbyist
Hobbyist
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 6:40 pm

Postby Edwin » Wed Feb 11, 2009 9:45 pm

i do NOT have a 12v 4 pole connector coming from my psu..


you NEED that for a P4 board. new PSU time.
User avatar
Edwin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 595
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 10:06 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby voyager5850 » Mon Feb 16, 2009 6:42 am

Hi

I am new here and I have a similar problem with this motherboard (just bought it off of ebay). If anyone has the pinout for that front panel connector so you can hook the switches, lites from a standard atx box that would really be great.

Thanks for the help

Mike
voyager5850
Hobbyist
Hobbyist
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 6:28 am

Postby Kuki » Mon Nov 02, 2009 4:38 am

I have a problem with Ibm motherboard wiring connection. The mother board is IBM USA P6 2001 FRU01R3119.
The problem is where are the power switch, reset switch, power led and hdd led pins?

Help me. Robert
Kuki
Hobbyist
Hobbyist
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 4:37 am

Postby Edwin » Tue Nov 03, 2009 12:51 am

User avatar
Edwin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 595
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 10:06 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby kp3s » Tue Dec 22, 2009 9:54 am

I am looking also for the pin layout for the front panel connector if any one knows. The manual is not big help in this area since IBM don't want you to reuse their technology in any other machine unless is a IBM of the same model. I tried contact IBM with no help so far.

This is the only thing I need to finish upgrading my friend PC, he also got the mobo on ebay and the seller does not know this information either.
kp3s
Hobbyist
Hobbyist
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 9:50 am


Return to Motherboard Manuals Needed

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron